Recording Media News


The 42nd ACS National Awards for Cinematography held in Canberra last weekend at Old Parliament House saw amongst other things much revelry, Jonathon Rossiter ACS winning the Milli Award for Australian Cinematographer of the Year and Fujinon Fujifilm again reaffirming its longterm commitment as Major National Sponsor of the Australian Cinematography Society.

Hosted this year by ACS ACT and in conjunction with ACS NSW the National Awards is the gala event on the ACS calendar. Ray Martin again kindly MCd alongside
guest of honour Geoff Boyle FKBS who commended the ACS for being the most inclusive organisation of its type around the world.

ACS National President Ron Johanson ACS said, “Attended by over two hundred members, guests and sponsors this ACS night of nights was once again a huge success. As I say time and time again, the awards, the workshops, the existence of the ACS itself could not be possible without the continued and incredibly valuable support of sponsors like Fujifilm and Fujinon. I’d like to particularly thank Marc Van Agten and indeed his entire team for their continued contribution, for providing the industry with great products and for the bottles of sake they provided us all with on the night.”

For the full list of winners go to:

For more press information contact Salvatore Di Muccio at Well Above on +61 412 64 99 64 or at

Topics: fujifilm, fujinon